• Flowery meadow

Green Holiday

Climate neutral holidays in Prad am Stilfserjoch
Our contribution to a healthy environment in the Vinschgau Valley

Prad am Stilfserjoch is one of few Italian communities which can provide a self-sufficient source of energy. Already in the 20s it was built a hydroelectric power station for the production of electricity. Today, Prad has several hydroelectric power stations, a district heating plant and a biogas plant. Due to the sunny location, many private photovoltaic solar power plants were built in recent years. The excess electricity is fed through the cooperative into the national network. Thus, the electricity prices can be radically reduced for consumers.

For many decades we support the climate protection. We aim to set a course and contribute to a beautiful and unique nature in the Vinschgau Valley.

Our contribution

The biggest CO2 producers in the hotel business are electricity, thermal heat and laundry. Our aim is to avoid unnecessary emissions and to use renewable energy. Much of the electricity is supplied by the Energiewerk Prad. Our electricity is generated by hydropower, solar energy and biogas. The biogas comes from the farmers’ community plant, the manure from the regional agriculture.
Since 1992 we get our heat to 100% from wood chips. The wood chips come from the surrounding woods or, respectively, are the wood waste from the local wood-processing plants. The laundry runs internally in our hotel, hence we save delivery routes. Environmentally friendly cleaning products have already become standard.
We provide a parking space for all of our guests, either on our parking lot in front of the hotel or in the underground parking. Leave your car where it is! In summer you will receive the VinschgauCard offering free access to all public transport throughout South Tyrol. In winter there is a free ski bus at your disposal which brings you directly from the hotel to Sulden or Trafoi.

Electric charging station

Since 2017 we provide a recharge station for electric vehicles with 22 kW. This fits to the European standard connector type 2. Because we know the importance of keeping your vehicle charged. Our Keba wallbox was successfully tested with all available electric vehicles and it charges fast, easy and reliable. Whether a BMW i3, a smart fortwo electric drive, a Renault ZOE or a Tesla model s – your electric vehicle is charged within a short time and reaches therefore always its full range.

• Blumenwiese

Green Holiday

Klima-neutraler Urlaub in Prad am Stilfserjoch
Unser Beitrag für eine gesunde Landschaft im Vinschgau

Unser Prad am Stilfserjoch ist eine der wenigen Gemeinden Italiens, die eine autarke Energieversorgung nachweisen kann. Schon in den 20er Jahren wurde ein Wasserkraftwerk zur Stromproduktion gebaut. Heute gibt es bei uns mehrere Wasserkraftwerke, ein Fernheizwerk und eine Biogasanlage. Durch die sonnige Lage wurden in den letzten Jahren auch viele private Photovoltaikanlagen errichtet. Der überschüssige Strom wird durch die Genossenschaft in das nationale Netzwerk eingespeist und die Strompreise für die Konsumenten können auf diese Weise stark gesenkt werden.

Seit Jahrzehnten setzen wir uns hier im Zentral für den Klimaschutz ein. Wir möchten Akzente setzen und unseren Beitrag leisten, die traumhafte, einzigartige Natur im Vinschgau zu erhalten.

Unser Beitrag

Die größten CO2-Verursacher in einem Hotelbetrieb stellen der Strom, die thermische Wärme und die Wäsche dar. Unser Augenmerk liegt darin, unnötige Emissionen zu vermeiden und erneuerbare Energien zu nutzen. Den Strom für unser Hotel Zentral liefert das Energiewerk Prad. Der Strom wird durch Wasserkraft, Sonnenenergie und Biogas erzeugt. Das Biogas stammt aus der Gemeinschaftsanlage der Bauern im Ort, die Gülle von der regionalen Landwirtschaft.
Unsere Wärme beziehen wir zu 100% aus Hackschnitzeln. Uns dies schon seit 1992. Die Hackschnitzel stammen von den Wäldern der Umgebung bzw. sind Abfallholz der holzverarbeitenden Betriebe vor Ort. Die Wäscherei wird hotelintern betrieben und somit werden Lieferwege gespart. Umweltschonende Reinigungsmittel sind bereits Standard.
Jedem Gast steht unser Parkplatz oder die Tiefgarage zur Verfügung. Lassen Sie Ihr Auto stehen! Wir schenken Ihnen im Sommer die VinschgauCard zur kostenlosen Nutzung des öffentlichen Nahverkehrs südtirolweit. Im Winter steht Ihnen ein kostenloser Skibus direkt ab Hotel nach Sulden und Trafoi zur Verfügung.

Stromtankstelle

Seit 2017 bieten wir eine Ladestation für Elektrofahrzeuge mit 22 kW. Diese entspricht dem europäischen Standardstecker Typ 2. Wir wissen, wie wichtig es für Sie ist, dass Ihr Fahrzeug so schnell wie möglich aufgeladen ist. Unsere Keba Wallbox wurde mit allen verfügbaren Elektrofahrzeugen erfolgreich getestet, lädt schnell, einfach und zuverlässig. Egal ob BMW i3, smart fortwo electric drive, Renault ZOE oder Tesla Model S – Ihr Elektrofahrzeug ist innerhalb kürzester Zeit aufgeladen und erlangt damit immer die volle Reichweite.